28 Seniors Inducted into Elite Jesuit Honor Society

Jackie Cannon ’20

Chief News Editor

On Sunday, October 28, 28 members of the class of 2019 will be inducted into Alpha Sigma Nu, the prestigious Jesuit Honor Society. According to the College’s website, students in this Society “live out the values of Scholarship, Loyalty, Leadership, and Service.” All in the top 15 percent of their class, members display dedication and commitment to both academics and service.

Membership to Alpha Sigma Nu is by membership only, and includes all faith traditions. The society is directed by Associate Professor of Economics, Debra O’Connor, and is “the highest honor bestowed at Jesuit institutions,” according to the website.

The following students will be inducted in a ceremony on Sunday at 2 p.m.:

Isabel A. Block

Jaclyn M. Brewster

Lauren R. Carey

Madeline A. Carroll

Maya E. Collins

Galen L. Comeford

Declan E. Cronin

Kara M. Cuzzone

Erin W. Dennehy

Katherine M. Elacqua

Margaret M. Goddard

Maureen B. Hodgens

Juliana M. Holcomb

John Kim

Emily K. Kulp

Sijia Liu

Claire E. MacMillan

Kerrin M. Mannion

Marie C. Moncata

Teresa M. Murphy

Lillian J. Piz

Christopher J. Puntasecca

Rui Qiang

Stephen J. Ross

Matthew E. Rueter

Mithra S. Salmassi

François J. Venne

Amanda C. Wibben


Categories: News, Uncategorized

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s